The latest installment of The High Definite’s mixtape series uses the Cubicle Party songs selected in the last 3 months of last year.  With these songs, we say goodbye to The Aughts and the terrible year capping them off.  Good fucking riddance.

Much thanks goes out to the peerless Mikey Beats of for pushing out yet another quality project for this site.  I’d also like to thank my pal Claudia for working with my childish sketch and somehow turning it into another great piece of cover art.

Tracklist & audio after the jump.  Enjoy.


01. The Roots feat. Erykah Badu & Eve - You Got Me
02. Jay-Z - Song Cry
03. Gang Starr ft. Inspectah Deck - Above the Clouds
04. Blackstar ft. Common - Respiration
05. The Firm - Phone Tap
06. Genius Gza ft. Method Man - Shadowboxin
07. Mobb Deep - Give Up The Goods
08. Special Ed - I Got It Made
09. OutKast - Player’s Ball
10. Da Bush Babees - We Run Things
11. Common - The Sixth Sense
12. Crown City Rockers - No Sense
13. Supastition ft. Dminor  - Yesterday (Prod. Nicolay)
14. Andre Orefjard Ft. May Yamani - With A Little Help From My Friends
15. Musiq Soulchild - Just Friends
16. Q-Tip - Gettin’ Up
17. Talib Kweli - Hot Thing


Download (right-click, save)