Our latest mixtape, High & Tight, is a continuation of our tribute to the finest tracks hip-hop’s golden era had to offer. Whether it evokes a sense of nostalgia or provides an introduction to the genre, we hope you enjoy it either way.

Download: Hulkshare


Audio: W.Steele | Sleeping Giant Music

Artwork: Timothy (TINT) McAuliffe | Portfolio

It was a pleasure working with you guys and a million thanks yet again for your help. Both of you are true professionals and the quality of your work reflects that.

Also, I’d like to thank Profile (formerly of The Sound Providers) once again for the intro.

Tracklist after the jump.  We’ll have the mix streaming on the Apps sometime tomorrow as well.


High & Tight

01. Intro
02. Smoothe Da Hustler & Trigga Da Gambler - Broken Language
03. Jeru Da Damaja - Me or The Papes
04. Capone-N-Noreaga - Capone Bone
05. Fat Joe - Say Word
06. The B.U.M.S - Take A Look Around
07. Das EFX ft. Mobb Deep - Microphone Master (41st Side Remix)
08. EPMD - Da Joint
09. Ghostface Killah ft. Raekwon - Apollo Kids
10. GZA ft. Ghostface, RZA & Killah Priest - 4th Chamber
11. Gang Starr - You Know My Steez
12. Notorious B.I.G. - Sky’s The Limit
13. The Roots - Concerto Of The Desperado
14. Common - I Used To Love H.E.R.
15. Nas - One Love
16. The Sound Providers - Fresh Rhymes
17. A Tribe Called Quest - Jam
18. The Beatnuts - Hellraiser
19. Pete Rock & CL Smooth - Take You There
20. Frankie Cutlass ft. Sadat X, Redman & June Lover - You & You & You
21. Tha Alkaholiks - Captain Hook
22. Grand Daddy I.U. - Represent Remix
23. Busta Rhymes - Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See
24. Black Moon - Shit Iz Real
25. Cru - Just Another Case
26. Brand Nubian - Rockin’ It
27. LL Cool J - Pink Cookies In A Plastic Bag
28. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien - Dr. Bombay
29. Original Flavor ft. Jay-Z - Can I Get Open